FoS-The Good, the Bad, and the Undying
02-16-2015, 03:35 PM (This post was last modified: 05-16-2015 04:43 AM by WillyDeWulfe.)
FoS-The Good, the Bad, and the Undying
[Image: FoSLogo.gif]

Feats of Strength (FoS) is a tabletop RPG that I have been working on for several months. Even though it's designed for tabletop, it has also been designed to be simple and should work on a forum. Everything in the system is built on the idea of having small interchangeable pieces, allowing for an incredible amount of versatility and diversity within a stable frame of rules. I've had a thread about it over at Eagle Time for a while.

Now you guys are going to help me play test it. Here is the PDF with the rules, but I will try to explain most of it in this post.

Welcome to The Territories.
'Round these parts, Cowboys, sometimes literal cow-men, ride horses and tend to their herds with lassos. Most of the land is flat scrubby prairie marked by occasional red mountains. There're a few towns out here and even more abandoned ghost towns.

We call this wide stretch of barren land “The Territories”. Thousands of explorers went west of the “civilized” world seeking their fortune in this inhospitable place. Schemers and thieves soon followed, seeking their fortune among the explorers. The local settlements try to keep order as best they can, but the law usually ends up being decided by the person with the fastest trigger finger.

Despite the danger, more people flock to The Territories every day, usually prospectors from the cities expecting to get rich quick because of some faulty rumor. Some of the settlements have built up enough people to become proper cities, like the famous Shimmer City built next to the Big Bend River, and all those people need stuff. Traders make regular trips through The Territories selling their wares to the people scratching out a living in this land.